9 03 2012

One thing I heard from a group member that stood out to me was Mckenzie’s quote. The quote was “I’d just seen the German’s answer to their Jewish problem.” This quote was in the context of the main character watching as Dozens of Jews were killed outside of her home. It’s surprising that she can be so calm in a time of such danger.

In the book that I read, it had five diaries from five teenagers who died in the holocaust. The children in the book defeated one major challenge, even though they all died in the end. All of the kids kept hope until the very end. I think it was very brave of them to do this, even in a time of such great despair.

Issues that are personally relevant to you

An issue right now that is personally relevant to me is the Kony issue. If you haven’t heard of it yet, I sug

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

